Reality TV: Strictly is Strictly An Age Thing

The BBC may not be sexist but they are ageist…  So says the list of previous Strictly Come Dancing winners:

Year / Winner / Age (when winning)

  • 2016 Ore Oduba 31

  • 2015 Jay McGuiness 25

  • 2014 Caroline Flack 34

  • 2013 Abbey Clancy 27

  • 2012 Louis Smith 23

  • 2011 Harry Judd 25

  • 2010 Kara Tointon 27

  • 2009 Chris Hollins 38

  • 2008 Tom Chambers 31

  • 2007 Alesha Dixon 28

When betting on Strictly Come Dancing and finding the winner it is certainly helpful to know that there has only been one winner under the age of 25 and one over 35.  

We say that on the understanding that most major online bookmakers offer Strictly Come Dancing betting odds on the outcome of the competition throughout the 13-week series which concludes just days before Christmas.

And a mighty fine Reality TV betting event it is to. You can place Strictly Come Dancing bets on the winning contestants, a top-three finish, the top man or top woman and the first contestant to score a 10!  

Open an account with one of our recommended partner sportsbooks now and you will receive a welcome bonus offer which you can use as Strictly Come Dancing free bets – who knows it could give you some extra money for Christmas.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply